Engineering

Our Services for your Products

CERIX supports you in all project phases, bringing together the optimum component design, material and technology.

Development

Material Development
Material Selection
Component Design Adjustment - Ceramic Material
Production Technology Selection
Component Design Adjustment - Production Process
Feasibility Studies and Simulation Results

Production

Own Tooling
Preventive Quality Management
Layout and Implementation of Flexible Manufacturing Concepts
Manufacturing Processes Monitoring
Continuous Process Development
Production Scaling (from prototype to large volume)

Post-Processing and Further Development

Quality Assurance
Product Property Check
Product Property Improvement
Further Product Development: Higher Functionalization
Documentation

Higher Functionalization for Intelligent Ceramic Products

CERIX keeps enhancing Technical Ceramics: we work on increasing the functionality of our products to render them intelligent. We offer a function-oriented approach to our customers; if you wish a special functionality such as an integrated temperature sensor which can carry out measurements directly at the component, we will supply you with the desired solution and come up with a smart ceramic product. It is often possible to combine various components to create a multi-functional product.

Our Research and Development

Bosch Central Research Network

Worldwide, 1,800 highly specialized associates work for Bosch to search for technological breakthroughs, collaborating in an international research network with more than 700 research institutions, universities and other partners. In Germany, we have a research campus at the Renningen plant with 1,400 employees and 400 laboratories. CERIX takes advantage of the wide technological and industry-specific expertise of Bosch in research for enhancing the Technical Ceramics.

Focus on Further Technical Ceramic Enhancements

Material scientists in a special research department for Technical Ceramics are continually working on new product development of ceramic and composite materials, where they advance techniques for manufacturing high-precision ceramic components, as well as process techniques that ensure consistently high quality. In our field of research dedicated to intelligent coatings, we further develop the functionality of ceramics, creating smart products.

Interested?

Would you like to learn more about CERIX Engineering?

Contact us now!

Engineering

Unsere Leistungen für Ihre Produkte

CERIX unterstützt Sie in allen Projektphasen. Die optimale Gestaltung von Bauteildesign, Material und Technologie greifen dabei ineinander.

Entwicklung

Materialentwicklung
Materialauswahl
Anpassung des Bauteildesigns an den Werkstoff Keramik
Auswahl der Fertigungstechnologie
Anpassung des Bauteildesigns an das Fertigungsverfahren
Machbarkeitsstudien und Simulationsberechnungen

Fertigung

Eigener Werkzeugbau
Präventives Qualitätsmanagement
Auslegung und Umsetzung flexibler Fertigungskonzepte
Monitoring der Fertigungsprozesse
Kontinuierliche Prozessentwicklung
Skalierung der Produktion (vom Prototyp bis zur Großserie)

Nachfolgeprozesse und Weiterentwicklung

Qualitätssicherung
Prüfung der Produkteigenschaften
Verbesserung der Produkteigenschaften
Weiterentwicklung des Produkts durch Höherfunktionalisierung
Dokumentation

Höherfunktionalisierung für smarte keramische Produkte

CERIX entwickelt die Technische Keramik stetig weiter: Wir arbeiten daran, unsere Produkte mit erweiterter Funktionalität auszustatten und sie so intelligent zu machen. Für unsere Kunden bieten wir einen funktionsorientierten Ansatz: Sie wünschen eine spezielle Funktion, beispielsweise einen integrierten Temperatursensor, der direkt am Bauteil Messungen vornehmen kann? Wir liefern Ihnen die gewünschte Lösung und realisieren ein smartes keramisches Produkt. Oft können so auch verschiedene Bauteile in einem multifunktionalen Produkt zusammengefasst werden.

Unsere Forschung und Entwicklung

Zentrales Forschungsnetzwerk bei Bosch

Weltweit forschen bei Bosch 1.800 hoch spezialisierte Mitarbeiter an technologischen Durchbrüchen und arbeiten im internationalen Forschungsnetzwerk mit über 700 Forschungsinstituten, Universitäten und weiteren Partnern zusammen. In Deutschland existiert mit dem Standort Renningen ein eigener Forschungscampus, der 1.400 Mitarbeiter und 400 Labore umfasst. CERIX nutzt das breite Technik- und Branchenwissen von Bosch in der Forschung für die Weiterentwicklung der Technischen Keramik.

Fokus auf Weiterentwicklung von Technischer Keramik

Im eigenen Forschungsbereich für Technische Keramik arbeiten Werkstoffwissenschaftler an der Neuentwicklung von keramischen Materialien und Verbundwerkstoffen. Auch die Verbesserung der Keramik-Technologien zur Herstellung hoch präziser Bauteile und die Weiterentwicklung der Prozesstechnik für konstant hohe Qualität wird hier vorangetrieben. Mit einem eigenen Forschungsfeld für intelligente Beschichtungen entwickeln wir außerdem die Funktionalität der Keramik weiter und schaffen smarte Produkte.

Interesse geweckt?

Sie möchten mehr über das Engineering bei CERIX erfahren?

Jetzt kontaktieren!